Der neue Mann wird Karl Logan ersetzen, der im Oktober 2018 wegen Besitz von Kinderpornografie verhaftet und angeklagt wurde. Martel spielte bisher in der einzigen offiziellen MANOWAR Tribute Band der Welt und macht Musik seit er acht Jahre alt war. Laut Aussage der Band kennt er jeden einzelnen MANOWAR Song auswendig. Joey DeMaio sagt zu diesem Glücksgriff:

“I can think of no one more deserving to play with MANOWAR than a fan themselves; one who has dedicated their entire life to our fans and our music and who he has proven to be a true Manowarrior!”

E.V. Martel sagt selbst:

“I am honored beyond words to play for the greatest fans in the world!” said E.V. “I live by MANOWAR’s message every day of my life: Believe in yourself and even your wildest dreams can come true!”

Die „Final Battle World Tour“ startet am 25. Februar in Tel Aviv und wird 28 Städte erreichen. Hier geht’s zu den Tourdaten:

Mon, February 25, 2019 – Hangar 11 – Tel Aviv, Israel
Fri, Mar 1, 2019 – Expo Center – Novosibirsk, Russia
Sun, Mar 3, 2019 – Fetisov Arena – Vladivostok, Russia
Tue, Mar 5, 2019 – Erofey Arena – Khabarovsk, Russia
Thu, Mar 7, 2019 – Teleclub – Yekaterinburg, Russia
Sun, Mar 10, 2019 – MTL Arena – Samara, Russia
Tue, Mar 12, 2019 – Yubileyny Sports Palace – St. Petersburg, Russia
Thu, Mar 14, 2019 – VTB Dynamo Arena – Moscow, Russia
Sat, Mar 16, 2019 – KSK Express – Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Mon, Mar 18, 2019 – DS Olymp – Krasnodar, Russia
Thu, Mar 21, 2019 – Sports Palace – Kiev, Ukraine
Sat, Mar 23, 2019 – Sports Palace – Minsk, Belarus
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 – Hala Vodova – Brno, Czech Republic
Tue, Mar 26, 2019 – RT Torax Arena – Ostrava, Czech Republic
Fri, March 29, 2019 – Jahrhunderthalle – Frankfurt, Germany
Sat, March 30, 2019 – Westfalenhalle 1 – Dortmund, Germany
Mon, April 1, 2019 – Valby-Hallen – Copenhagen, Denmark
Wed, April 3, 2019 – Velodrom – Berlin, Germany
Fri, April 5, 2019 – Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Halle – Stuttgart, Germany (rescheduled date)
Sat, April 6, 2019 – Zenith – Munich, Germany
Tue, April, 09, 2019 – Scandic Scene – Hamar, Norway
Wed, April 10, 2019 – Scandic Scene – Hamar, Norway
Fri, April 12, 2019 – Konserthuset – Stavanger, Norway
Sat, April 13, 2019 – USF Verftet – Bergen, Norway
Sun, April 14, 2019 – USF Verftet – Bergen, Norway
Tue, April 16, 2019 – Kulturhuset – Longyearbyen, Norway
Fri, April 19, 2019 – O2 Academy – Birmingham, UK
Sat, April 20, 2019 – O2 Academy – Birmingham, UK
Fri, June 14, 2019 – Plateia Nerou – Athens, Greece
Fri, June 21, 2019 – Hellfest – Clisson, France
Thu, July 18, 2019 – Gasklockorna – Gävle, Sweden

49938266_10156223132483517_9120438760444526592_n

(Quelle: Facebookseite Manowar )